GMKaps Out Now!!

GMKaps Out Now!!

Sunday 14 February 2016

Manguzi Music Awards 2015: Results

Thank you to all the parties that made this event a sucess. A special thanks to Jashua Doore, DJ Paul, Jakalac Records and all the sponsors. We would also like to thank the voters and the artists of all genres that participated during the voting process and the performances. Last but not least, we would like to thank the fans that came out to support local talent.

Here are the winners!!!
1. Best New Comer

a. Da MC Tee
b. King Stanna (Winner)
c. Worst T 
d. Mr Awesome 
e. Small 
f. Da Pheps 

2. Best Kwaito Artist/Crew

a. Rongboyz (Winner)
b. Problem Banners
c. Man Dee 
d. Kilimanjaro
e. Bayah

3. Best Hip Hop Artist 

a. Sando 
b. AP Vevom (Winner)
c. Swash 
d. Zip Zop Pop 
e. TMR

4. Best Gospel Artist

a. Zakhele 
b. Qiniselani (Winner)
c. 4 Boys

5. Best Traditional Artist

a. Man 4 (Winner)
b. Sticks 
c. Abaphikeli

6. Best Album/Mix-tape

a. Unzipped by Zip Zop Pop (Winner)
b. 7 Virus by G L Enterteinment
c. Rhodah by Dr Dreams
d. Facebook by Man 4 (Isinguzi)

7. Best Crew/Group

a. Genius Muzik Gang 
b. D1881 
c. Black Beez 
d. GL Entertainment 
e. GNT Dreams (Winner)
f. Kilimanjaro 

8. Best Live Performer

a. Genius Muzik Gang 
b. Sam C Kid
c. Mad_Loper (Smallkid) 
d. Future Sharrow Drops  (Winner)
e. Zip Zop Pop 

9. Best Studio

a. Jakalac Records (Winner)
b. Genius Muzik 
c. Clean n Shit Records
d. Clean n Fresh Records 
e. MCC Productions 
f. King Cebza Productions 

10. Best Producer

a. Csyzer
b. G Light 
c. Young Liz (Winner)
d. 3 Kingz 
e. Sando
f. Da Cebza 

11. Best Beat Maker

a. Mad L (Winner)
b. Rude K
c. Mlubhas
d. 3 Kingz
e. Csyzer
f. Young Liz

12. Best Vocalist

a. Csyzer 
b. Skinny Boy (Winner)
c. Da Quitter 
d. Nommy Bee

13. Best Music Video

a. Young Liz- WozA Kanjalo  ft Cebo G
b. Zip Zop Pop - Im On It ft Cebo G and Cbahle (Winner)

14. Best Collaboration

a. Ikheke by Zip Zop Pop and Mad Lopher (Smallkid) 
b. Sho by Worse T and Kay C 
c. Phumakim by Zip and Sam C Kid
d. Uzongenzan by ft  MGZEE FT Ceboz Gallo
e. Mkhufefe by Wrongturn ft Skinnyboy (Winner)
f. Wozakanjalo by Young Liz ft Cebo G

15. Best DJ

a. DJ Mawrong 
b. Dj Mpeekx
c. Dj Paul 
d. DJ Percy 
e. Dj Zavolo 
f. DJ Superb (Winner)

16. Song of the year

a. Woza Kanjalo by Young Liz ft Cebo G
b. Abaphansi by Zip Zop Pop ft Young Liz
c. Never Block My Shine by Da Cagebird 
d. Pray by TMR ft Da Quitter
e. Iskebereshe by Rongboyz 
f. Ngeke Ulunge Lana by Genius Muzik Gang 
g. After School by Sando 
h. Elam Ikasi by Da MC Tee (Winner)
i. Maspala by G L Entertainment 
j. Letter to Mom by MGZEE 

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners. Winners who were not present for the ceremony are advised to collect their their awards at Genius Muzik headquaters located in Manguzi. By the grace of God 2016 will be closed by another Award show and this time at the talent center and it might be televised. So stay tune and visit us again for more updates.

Worse T - Dubai (Official Music Video)

Trap It Later - OUT NOW


ad space

ad space

Featured post

Ganda Fest & Rareform - Bhidliza Feat. Loki, Mad Lopher, Zip Ritscloud & Mayfair

Ganda Fest & Rareform - Bhidliza Feat. Loki, Mad Lopher, Zip Ritscloud & Mayfair Ganda Fest and Rareform presents Bhidliza , the fi...